How to run fy_iceworld on Counter Strike Source?

How to run fy_iceworld on Counter Strike Source?

Postby Dex » Sat May 24, 2014 12:52 am

Hi! I just redownloaded steam and I couldn't connect to DISC's fy_iceworld server!
I downloaded fy_iceworld.bsp from google and put it in the Counter Strike Source Map's folder but it still doesn't work.
Still blocks me when I try to get in and says "Couldn't CRC map maps/fy_iceworld.bsp, disconnecting"

PLEASE HELP!!!

***PLEASE MOVE THIS POST TO THE CORRECT SECTION IF NEEDED!***
User avatar
Dex
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:23 am

Re: How to run fy_iceworld on Counter Strike Source?

Postby Dex » Tue Jun 03, 2014 4:42 am

BUMP!
User avatar
Dex
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:23 am

Re: How to run fy_iceworld on Counter Strike Source?

Postby Pheonix » Tue Jun 03, 2014 7:14 pm

I suggest you delete your file and re-connect to DISC-FF's server to let it download for itself.
Image
Image
Pheonix
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 6:49 pm

Re: How to run fy_iceworld on Counter Strike Source?

Postby Dex » Wed Jun 04, 2014 5:49 am

Pheonix wrote:I suggest you delete your file and re-connect to DISC-FF's server to let it download for itself.


I reinstalled steam and all, but "automatically downloading server maps" stopped working for me years ago, anyone know how to fix that?

Phoenix, if anything, you mind if I message you my email and you can email me the file? It only takes a minute, hope you can do this for me, thanks!
User avatar
Dex
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:23 am

Re: How to run fy_iceworld on Counter Strike Source?

Postby Dex » Sat Jun 07, 2014 11:42 pm

BUMP!

IF ANYONE CAN SHARE THEIR FY_ICEWORLD MAPS FILE WITH ME, THAT WOULD BE AWESOME!
User avatar
Dex
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:23 am

Re: How to run fy_iceworld on Counter Strike Source?

Postby soulharvester » Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:24 pm

Image
User avatar
soulharvester
Veteran
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 3:24 am

Re: How to run fy_iceworld on Counter Strike Source?

Postby Dex » Sat Jun 14, 2014 12:28 am

That got me hyped for a second, but it didn't work, I tried putting both vegas and iceworld in map files, tried removing it, but nothing, even the bot map mode doesn't even load for this file.
User avatar
Dex
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:23 am


Return to Guides

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest