Problem with running TF2.

Problem with running TF2.

Postby Adam » Wed Aug 17, 2016 10:35 am

Hello everybody I hope you're having a great day!
So, I tried to run Team Fortress 2 and then it opens up and shows only black screen and then closes, I tried restarting my computer and verifying integrity of game cache but it's still not working. Please help me ASAP
Found out something, I found the log and it says: Startup
Shut down
Last edited by Adam on Wed Aug 17, 2016 11:46 am, edited 3 times in total.
Image
yo wanna see a SPIRAL?
Spoiler: show
Image
User avatar
Adam
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 7:21 pm
Location: behind you, with a knife.

Re: Problem with running TF2.

Postby Armen » Wed Aug 17, 2016 1:37 pm

Moved to correct sub-forum.
User avatar
Armen
Forum Mod
 
Posts: 1208
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 12:51 am
Location: District 13

Re: Problem with running TF2.

Postby goinundercover » Wed Aug 17, 2016 10:19 pm

update drivers
Retired.
User avatar
goinundercover
Veteran
 
Posts: 556
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 7:58 am
Location: abc123

Re: Problem with running TF2.

Postby Adam » Tue Aug 23, 2016 6:55 pm

goinundercover wrote:update drivers

After days of figuring out the reason of why my TF2 was not working, I found out a specific process not making my TF2 work.
Thanks for your help attempt goinundercover
Image
yo wanna see a SPIRAL?
Spoiler: show
Image
User avatar
Adam
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 7:21 pm
Location: behind you, with a knife.


Return to Hardware and Advice

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest