Ban appeal

SilenTempest

Ban appeal

Post by SilenTempest »

Your Steam Community Link: 76561198052539713
Your Steam ID: STEAM_0:1:46136992

Which Admin Punished You: NekoGhost
Type of punishment(ban, mute, silence or gag): ban
Server where you received the punishment: -[DISC-FF.com]- |24/7 Idle/Trade #2| [RTD/BP]

How long they punished you for: 1 week

Reason why they punished you: false reporting

Reason why you think this punishment is unfair/uncalled for/biased, etc.
There was a certain player that kept bugging me about being f2p even though I was p2p in terms of buying items from Mannco. But that was about a month ago give or take. But at that time, I just started playing again so I was just getting familiar with the UI and everything. So I never reported this person when the incident occurred with the chatbox but with the built in report function that I assume goes to Valve and not the server admins. (And just to state - Using 3. from the link, that player kept harassing me and mentioned that i wasn't f2p a few times. http://www.thefreedictionary.com/harassment). If this isn't the definition of harassment the server means then it is my fault, but onto the reasoning.

I was playing today and said user killed me after i killed him as a sniper. I do not care if im killed by the same person but he made a comment about unbinding everything after I killed him initially. I was not going to take any bs from him so I reported him using the chatbox method. Neko came on and did some checking but I guess he was not aware that the initial incident was one month ago and I learned about the server report after the initial issue.

Reason why we should remove the punishment: