Suggestion to admins

wil

Suggestion to admins

Post by wil »

This is just a suggestions. I am in no way shape or form telling any player to play any way different to how they want to play. Once again this is merely a suggestion. Ok now that we got that out of the way...

I feel that a few admins on the server needs to learn to take their ego/pride and stash it away. How can you complain about people trolling or talking shit when you either A) start it or B) fan the flames so to speak. As an admin I feel that it's more or less a fun part time job and as a job it should be treated as such with a more professional attitude. Your job is to keep the peace of the server and try to promote the community by making it fun and not pissing people off. Now don't get me wrong, not saying our current admins are bad...in fact I like all the current admins and have played with all of them according to the official admins list. Just every once in awhile I see things from certain admins and feel they lose their cool a lil too fast. Also I may be talking ignorant as well b/c I do run with sound_enable 0 so I don't hear things from the mic. I've found thru my days that if you want trolls...all talk is the way to go. Once again this is merely a suggestion or a reminder to those admins that patience is a good thing to have and that there are more ways to deal with people than the all mighty admin powers, esp the ban hammer.

Credibility of the poster: