Post by Sam Hayzen »

Your Steam Community Link: https://steamcommunity.com/id/SamHayzen/home
Your Steam ID: Sam Hayzen

Which Admin Punished You: "Faiithe"
Type of punishment(ban, mute, silence or gag): Ban
Server where you received the punishment: Achievement Idle

How long they punished you for: "1w"

Reason why they punished you: Unknown, might be related to recent report

Reason why you think this punishment is unfair/uncalled for/biased, etc.: I'm not sure what it means(?)

Reason why we should remove the punishment: I just made a report(?)

>been playing the server for a while, this is my first time on the forums

Edit: Reason listed as "abusing report"
I just saw the player using hacks and reported it, but I guess I was wrong. I wasn't aware that that constituted abuse of the report system, and it won't happen again.
Last edited by Sam Hayzen on Fri Jun 28, 2019 2:44 am, edited 2 times in total.
Faiithe
Veteran

Re: Generic Ban Appeal

Post by Faiithe »

Hi,

You reported someone for "Hacking". I checked it out and he's one of our known regulars on idle, Panny. According to him and several other players, you reported him for merely destroying your buildings constantly. That does not constitute a report. I asked you several times, in chat, on screen and in mic what your report was about. I even slayed you to get your attention; I gave you every opportunity to respond and you ignored me on all accounts.

Abusing the report for no reason is a week ban.

Ban should stay.
Sam Hayzen

Post by Sam Hayzen »

Wait, hold on. They were literally on top of the main building and they were sniping me and other players in the underground section. I saw it on the kill cam when I got shot. It happened twice that I was in the blue spawn door to the underground and I was getting headshotted from a player on the roof.

Sorry, I wasn't aware you were trying to reach me; I have my mic receive volume off. I'd be happy to elaborate on it. I wasn't trying to be elusive, my bad.